Moorcroft Leader - The Voice of the Community Since 1909, Serving Moorcroft and Pine Haven, Wyoming

Mayor reappoints committees


February 18, 2021

Moorcroft Mayor Dick Claar reappointed the same council members for the standing committees as sat on them last year, adding new councilman Austin Smith to the vacated seats at the meeting of the council last week.

These committees include finance and personnel, to which Councilmen Paul Smoot and Dale Petersen are appointed; streets, alleys and buildings: Councilmen Ben Glenn and Smith; water and wastewater: Petersen and Glenn; sanitation and landfill: Smith and Smoot; and police and emergency services: Smith and Glenn.

There remains a question about the chair and member positions on the p...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 02/03/2023 15:25