Crook County cowboys inducted into hall of fame


September 16, 2021


U.S. Senator John Barrasso presents Butch Reynolds with his Hall of Fame plaque during Saturday's ceremony at the Little America Hotel in Cheyenne.

A handful of Crook County's finest cowboys were inducted into the Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame (WCHF) during the Hall's annual celebration last weekend in Cheyenne. Due to the pandemic-related postponement of last year's event, this year's event celebrated honorees from the 2020 and 2021 classes.

Crook County's 2020 inductees included Ed Cooper of Sundance and the late Kenneth Canfield. Former Crook County residents Aldin Reynolds and Butch Reynolds were also officially entered into the hall.

On Sunday, Oshoto's Frank Svalina and the late Straitor Clark of Sundance were both honored, as wa...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/20/2024 10:10