The Voice of the Community Since 1909, Serving Moorcroft and Pine Haven, Wyoming

Congratulations teachers

The Moorcroft Elementary congratulates Ms. Thea Dittman, Mrs. Alyson Nelson and Mrs. Emily Bishop on being nominated as finalists for Teacher of the Year!

Thea Dittman is originally from Spearfish, SD. "This is my 5th year teaching 2nd grade in Moorcroft! I initially interviewed in Moorcroft because the principal at the time, Teresa Brown, called me 3-5 times a day for about two weeks. I was student teaching and I thought it was a spam call so I kept ignoring it! Once I gave in to an interview, I absolutely loved the team and the culture of the school so I took the job and have been here ever...